Planning and Zoning Commission

Next Meeting

Planning and Zoning Commission meetings are typically held on the first Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m. in the Sheridan County Courthouse, 2nd floor Commissioners’ Board Room, 224 S. Main St., Sheridan, Wyoming.  Please check the Calendar for the next scheduled meeting.

Planning and Zoning Commission Agenda

Additional Information For Agendas

Additional information for the agenda items can be obtained by calling 675-2420. Please send written comments to the Sheridan County Public Works Department, 224 S. Main Street, Suite 428, Sheridan, WY 82801. Enter the County Courthouse through doors located on the west and northwest side (Brooks Street) of the addition to the County Courthouse. The doors will lock after 7:00 p.m., people will be able to leave but not enter.

Commission Purpose

The Commission and the Planning Department, under the direction of the Board of County Commissioners, shall mutually assist each other with regulating orderly planning and development of the unincorporated areas of Sheridan County, Wyoming. The Commission and Planning Department shall mutually assist each other with preparing, amending, developing, reviewing, and certifying to the Board of County Commissioners, comprehensive plans, resolutions, regulations, permit systems, findings of fact, and licensing requirements in accordance with applicable statutes and laws. The Commission and the Planning Department shall mutually coordinate planning and zoning matters within the county and with other planning commissions, boards and agencies. The Commission may request studies to assist in fulfilling its purpose from the Board of County Commissioners. The Commission has no budget or fiscal authority.

Commission Information

Board NamePlanning & Zoning Commission
Term of board membersThree years
Main contact phone number for BoardContact Public Works Office
Meeting Schedule1st Thursday of the Month
Meeting Location5:30 pm Sheridan County Courthouse 2nd floor
Commissioner’s Board Room

Commission Composition

Dave Wills09/19/201706/30/2024Sheridan County (Incorporated)
John Best07/01/202006/30/2023Sheridan County
Jeff Wallack03/16/202106/30/2025Sheridan County
Allen Wellborn07/01/202206/30/2025Sheridan County
John Seeley07/01/202106/30/2024Sheridan County (Incorporated)